When you open a review for one of your team members, you will be prompted to select meeting or preparing mode.
Meeting mode hides any sensitive sections in the review. If feedback on your account is hidden from the employee, this section will be hidden in meeting mode. Similarly if you have any manager-only sections in your review form, like talent management, these will be also be hidden in meeting mode.
If you're completing the review alone prior to the review meeting, select preparing mode because you will need to access all the sections in a review. If some questions are mandatory, you may miss them if you view in meeting mode and you will be unable to share you comments. If you're currently sitting in the review meeting with the employee and they can see your screen, select meeting mode.