Once you have finished working on your objectives you may want to close these so that they can be archived as read-only records.
How can an objective be closed?
First click on the objective that needs closing to open up the objective as a pop-up.
At the bottom of the objective will be a check box that can be ticked to indicate that work has finished on it.
Note: You will only see the check box if you have permissions to close the objective. In most cases your manager will need to close off a completed or finished objective for you.
Ticking this box and clicking on the Save button will close off that objective and archive it.
You will be unable to add progress updates or make changes to closed objectives.
Performance ratings on objectives
If your account uses final ratings to assess performance across objectives, then the manager may be required to give a rating before checking this box.
Depending on your account set up, an employee may also need to give a performance rating before an objective is closed.
Where can you find archived or closed objectives?
You can access archived/closed objectives at anytime from the Objectives tab of your own or an individual's profile.
All you need to do is click on 'Show/Hide previous' objectives icon: