The personal notes feature allows you to keep notes for yourself or for your team members throughout the year. They aren't connected to a specific review or objective and won't be visible to anyone else (except moderators).
To add a personal note, click on the notes icon on the top right corner of your dashboard.
This will open a notes panel on the right side of your screen. At the top will be My notes, click on this to save a note for yourself.
Make sure you Save your note before exiting the tab.
Your note will be saved with a date and time stamp. You can click on the three dot icon to Edit or Archive your note.
Your archived notes can be accessed by opening the Archived menu at the bottom of the panel. Toggle this arrow icon up and down to show/hide your archived notes.
You can click on the three dot icon to Unarchive, Edit or (permanently) Delete your note.
You can go back to the main menu by clicking the back arrow and you can hide the notes panel by clicking on the x.
To add a note about a team member or colleague, search for their name in the search box. Once you've saved a note for them, they will be saved in the list of employees underneath your own notes so you can easily find them again. This list is ordered with the employee with the most recent note at the top.
If you open the notes panel while on a team member's profile or while in their review, it will open automatically on their notes page.
Under GDPR, your notes on your team members/colleagues can be made visible if the employee makes a data access request.
Moderators can read your notes if they use the 'viewing as' feature to impersonate you.